Current Members

PhD Students

JaeHyeon Park

Xiaowei Xing

Sunju Lee

Whimin Kim

Mohammad Usama

Soham Shanbhag

Beomjoon Pyun

Maryam Asad

ByungChang Choi

Master's Students

Adil Aloufi

Hee Deok Jang

Min Kyu Park

Sangbaek Yoo

Jaehyeok Lee

Dong Hyun Park

Jongseo Kim

Assawayut Khunmaturod

Past Members

Past Post-docs

Karmvir S. Phogat (August 2018 -- July 2019. Currently, post-doc at the University of Tokyo)

Fernando Jimenez Alburquerque (Researcher at Oxford University)

Hyeong-Geun Yu (2021), Currently at Samsung Electro-Mechanics.

Past Graduate Students

Mengyi Gao (Master, 2022), Currently at Alibaba

Jiayao Jia (Master, 2022)

Sangun Park (PhD 2021), Currently at Tweeny

Yong Jin Byeon (PhD 2021), Currently at Tweeny

Yongjun Cho (Master, 2021), Currently at

Hyeong-Geun Yu (PhD 2020), Currently at Samsung Electro-Mechanics.

Fanchen Bu (Master, 2021, Thesis title: A Novel Optimization Algorithm with Orthogonality for Deep Neural Networks Inspired by Feedback Integrators ).

Changsik Lee (Master, 2021, Thesis title: Model Predictive Control of Drone Systems via Stable Embedding Technique ), Currently , Researcher at KITECH

Hyeong-Geun Yu (PhD 2021, Thesis title: Design of a Normalized Matched Filter for Gas Detection with Hyperspectral Images), Currently, Post-doc at KAIST

Xiaowei Xing (Master, KAIST, 2020, Thesis title: Satellite Attitude Control by Adaptive Dynamic Programming and Stable Embedding Technique), Currenlty PhD student at KAIST

Tianqi Wang (Master, KAIST, 2020, Thesis title: Robust Navigatoin for Racing Drones based on Imitation Learning) Currently PhD student at Hong Kong University.

Jae Sung Kim (PhD, KAIST; thesis title: Time-Optimal Cornering Trajectory Planning for Differential- Wheeled Mobile Robots Avoiding Lateral Slip). Currently at TWINNY.

Si Jong Kim (PhD, KAIST; thesis title: Online Multi-Object Tracking Using Deep Neural Network ). Currently at KERI.

Jae Hoon Lee (PhD, KAIST; thesis title: Precoder Design for Sensing-Based Spectrum Sharing in Cognitive Radio Networks). Currently at TWINNY.

Wonshick Ko (Master, KAIST; thesis title: Stable Embedding Technique for Control of Satellite Attitude Represented in Unit Quaternions). Currently at Hyundai Motors.

Mohammad Usama(Master, KAIST; thesis title: Towards Robust Neural Networks and Efficient Exploration in Reinforcement Learning). PhD student at KAIST.

Taehwan Kwon (Master, KAIST; thesis: Prioritized Stochastic Memory Management for Enhanced Reinforcement Learning) Engineer at KakaoBrain.

Anthony Caterini (Master 2017,University of Waterloo; thesis: A Novel Mathematical Framework for the Analysis Neural Networks); PhD Student at the University of Oxford

Shaun Sawyer (Master 2015, University of Waterloo; thesis: Gain-scheduled control of a quadcopter UAV)

Krishan Rajaratnam (Master, 2014, University of Waterloo; co-supservisioin with Ray McLenaghan; thesis: Orthogonal separation of variables of the Hamilton-Jacobi equation on spaces of constant curvature)

Zhao Jin (Master, 2012, University of Waterloo; thesis: Application of repetitive control to the lateral motion in a roll-to-roll web system)

Waiman Ng (Ph.D, 2011, University of Waterloo;co-supervision with George Labah; thesis: Energy shaping for systems with two degrees of underactuation)

Joshua Fletcher (Master, 2010, University of Waterloo; thesis: Motion planning and observer synthesis for a two-span web roller machine)

Past Undergraduate Students

Jihyeon Park (Undergraduate Individual Study, Summer 2020)

Hyun Ryu (Undergraduate Individual Study, Winter 2019)

Jinyeong Jeong (Undergraduate Individual Study, Winter 2019,)

Jong Seo Kim (Co-Op training for TWINNY, Summer 2019)

Yong Jun Cho (Undergraduate Individual Study, Winter 2018,Summer 2019)

Seunghee Han (Undergraduate Individual Study, Summer 2018, Winter 2018, Summer 2019)

Dohyeok Lee (URP, Winter 2018, Spring 2019)

Jiayao Jia (Undergraduate Individual Study, Winter 2018)

Jedsadakorn Yonchorhor (Undergraduate Individual Study, Winter 2018)

Whimin Kim (Undergraduate Individual Study, Winter 2017; BS Thesis Research, Spring 2019; Individual Study, Summer 2018)

WonSeok Oh (Undergraduate Individual Study, Winter 2017, Summer 2018)

Changrui Liu (visiting Undergraduate Student, July 2018. Harbin Institute of Technology)

Jun Chul Shin (Undergraduate Individual Study, Winter 2017, Summer 2018)

Chang Min Yoon (Undergraduate Individual Study, Summer 2018)

Minwoo Kim (Undergraduate Individual Study, Winter 2017)

Yeskendir Koishekenov (B.S. Thesis Research, Fall 2017, Undergraduate Individual Study, Summer 2017, KAIST)

Jae Young Park (B.S. Thesis Research, KAIST, Fall 2017)

Sangwoo Ryu (Individual Study, Fall 2017, KAIST)

Junghyung Ahn (Individual Study, Fall 2017, KAIST)

Seok Jun Park (Undergraduate Individual Study, KAIST, Summer 2017)

Junhan Lee (Undergraduate Individual Study, KAIST, Summer 2017)

So Hyeong Kim (B.S. Thesis Research, KAIST, Spring 2017) Graduate student at EPFL.